Comments for Hacking Beer http://www.hacking-beer.com Beer reviews and education Fri, 10 Aug 2012 17:58:20 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 Comment on Ravenous Pig Gastro Pub by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/08/10/ravenous-pig-gastro-pub/#comment-174 Fri, 10 Aug 2012 17:58:20 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=374#comment-174 The Rav Pig was incredible. I would have liked a few more beers to select from, but they seem to carry a selection that matches the food well. If you check out the Cask & Larders website it looks like it will be impressive. Maybe we should plan a visit and hit a few place on the way.

]]>
Comment on Ravenous Pig Gastro Pub by Sean Nordquist http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/08/10/ravenous-pig-gastro-pub/#comment-173 Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:34:58 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=374#comment-173 I met Ron Raike when he was still at Shipyard and he was a very cool, down to earth guy. he also won the top honors at the Best Florida Beer competition this year. His beers have been consistently awesome. I can’t wait to try the Pig and then also visit Cask & larder when they open.

]]>
Comment on Deluna, Extra Pale Ale by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/08/07/deluna-extra-pale-ale/#comment-166 Wed, 08 Aug 2012 13:05:15 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=391#comment-166 Ok, it looks like the “Dunedin House of Beer” and the “Ale and the Witch” also had Deluna.

]]>
Comment on Craft Beer Boosts Local Economies by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/04/26/craft-beer-boosts-local-economies/#comment-114 Mon, 09 Jul 2012 14:26:25 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=306#comment-114 This is another article that show another impact for the craft beer industry.

http://www.stltoday.com/business/hops-become-new-cash-crop-as-craft-brewing-grows/article_2ceb22a0-bcb2-11e1-bfc3-001a4bcf6878.html

]]>
Comment on MOA Pale Ale by gottfried http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/06/29/moa-pale-ale/#comment-82 Fri, 29 Jun 2012 21:42:02 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=360#comment-82 Nelson sauin is always a good call. My favorite Moa is the triple and to my own surprise is followed by the breakfast. best http://www.flickr.com/search/?w=10171987@N08&q=moa

]]>
Comment on Sam Adams Plans Sports Beer for Boston Marathon by Leonard Marks http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/02/22/sam-adams-plans-sports-beer-for-boston-marathon/#comment-80 Wed, 27 Jun 2012 10:55:09 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=206#comment-80 great post

]]>
Comment on Summer Guide to Canned Beer by Gottfried Kibelka http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/05/25/summer-guide-to-canned-beer/#comment-66 Fri, 01 Jun 2012 12:10:07 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=321#comment-66 Found a new reason for cans: “Cans (…) are much easier to toss to somebody else across the yard at a crowded party.”

http://www.idahostatesman.com/2012/06/01/2137731/a-canapalooza-of-craft-beers.html

]]>
Comment on Sam Adams Plans Sports Beer for Boston Marathon by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/02/22/sam-adams-plans-sports-beer-for-boston-marathon/#comment-49 Thu, 03 May 2012 16:34:54 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=206#comment-49 Here is a little more on the Post-Race Beer thing.

http://www.active.com/nutrition/Articles/6-Best-Post-Race-Beers.htm?int=23-45&act=EMC-EmailAFriend&Source=active&Source_Theme=&Source_Descr=6+Best+Post-Race+Beers+%7c+Active.com&Destination=active&Destination_Theme=&Destination_Descr=

]]>
Comment on Spring Craft Beer Festival by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/04/25/spring-craft-beer-festival/#comment-48 Thu, 03 May 2012 11:16:45 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=296#comment-48 This gives a good idea of what the Beer Festival was like at the Cajun Bayou. Rapp Brewing http://rappbrewing.com/ was a popular booth. I also enjoyed Barley Mow’s beers. http://barleymowbrewingco.com/ Can not wait until they are selling on site.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150841292826147.472844.127826526146&type=1

]]>
Comment on Craft Beer Boosts Local Economies by Eric Steimle http://www.hacking-beer.com/2012/04/26/craft-beer-boosts-local-economies/#comment-43 Thu, 26 Apr 2012 16:19:28 +0000 http://www.hacking-beer.com/?p=306#comment-43 I could not find any newer numbers but did see where California want to raise the alcohol taxes dramatically

]]>